Therapists

 

Heather Chernetski Psychotherapist MS, LPC

Heather is a Licensed Professional Counselor  (LPC). Heather works with clients ages 3 and older, and has experience dealing with issues such as trauma, anxiety, depression, anger, self-esteem, and behavioral issues. Heather has an eclectic approach, using primarily Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT) and Client-Centered techniques (depending on the particular client’s need), and can also do Play Therapy with younger children. She also co-facilitates Social Skills groups through the agency. Heather obtained her Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology from Carroll College in Waukesha in 2009. She went on to receive her Master’s Degree in Community Counseling from Concordia University of Wisconsin in 2012.

hchernetski@appliedtherapiesandwellness.com

 

Angela D. Harris, Psychotherapist MS, LPC,  Clinical Administrator

Angela completed her graduate internship at Applied Therapies and Wellness Center, S.C. and is a Licensed Professional Counselor.  Angela works with children ages 3 and older, adolescents and adults from all backgrounds and cultures. Angela’s therapeutic approaches include Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Client-Centered Therapy and Play Therapy. Her primary focus is on individuals who experience grief, loss and bereavement, anxiety, depression, and behavioral issues. Angela received a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a Master of Science in Educational Psychology with a concentration in Community Counseling from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Angela is also the Clinical Administrator at Applied Therapies and Wellness Center, S.C.

aharris@appliedtherapiesandwellness.com

 

Ashley Koehler, Intern

akoehler@appliedtherapiesandwellness.com

Yi-Ting Chen, Intern 

ytchen@appliedtherapiesandwellness.com

Meghan Haas, Intern 

mhaas@appliedtherapiesandwellness.com

Mary Garvens, Intern and Front Desk Administrator 

Mary will completed her graduate internship at Applied Therapies and Wellness Center, S.C. and graduate in December 2020. Mary will receive a Master of Science in Educational Psychology with a concentration in Community Counseling from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Mary currently works with children aged 3 and above as well as adults using an eclectic approach of Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Client-Centered Therapy, while integrating art and play therapy techniques.

mgarvens@appliedtherapiesandwellness.com

 

Erin Kelly, Front Desk Administrator

ekelly@appliedtherapiesandwellness.com


 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply